How many Shakespeare plays can you name in 2 minutes?

A quick Google search just told me that the general opinion is that Shakespeare wrote 37 plays.  I’m going to give myself a bit of a challenge.  I’m giving myself 2 minutes to try to name as many of those plays as I can… I might not do so good.

Before you look at my list, why not give it a try too?

  1. Hamlet
  2. Macbeth
  3. Midsummer’s Night Dream
  4. Othello
  5. 12th Night
  6. Taming of the Shrew
  7. Henry V
  8. Richard II
  9. Much Ado About Nothing
  10. Comedy of Errors
  11. Julius Ceaser
  12. Love Labours Lost
  13. Merchant of Venice
  14. Winter’s Tale
  15. Romeo & Juliet
  16. King Lear
  17. The Tempest
  18. Anthony & Cleopatra

I got very stuck after number 9 a minute in but quite happy with my result.  Was unsure about a couple but having checked I can confirm they can be included!

So how many did you get? Let me know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rant

Leave a Reply

